IAOM Issues Call For 2018 IAOM Award Nominations

Each year IAOM recognizes the achievements and contributions of its members to the grain processing industry. 

The 2018 Awards Committee, chaired by Damon Sidles, seeks nominations for this year's awards which highlight the commitment of professionals in operations, sanitation and food protection, membership, service, and research and development. 

Together these awards celebrate the efforts of those who work to advance the understanding of grain milling. 

 The awards include:

The Arlin B. Ward Commendation for Collaboration in Milling Education

for exceptional contributions in the sphere of milling education.

J. George Kehr Memorial Award

for achievement in membership recruitment


George B. Wagner Memorial Award

for contributions to sanitation and food protection


Donald S. Eber Award

for long and dedicated service as an IAOM District secretary-treasurer


Thaddeus B. Bownik Outstanding Service Award

in recognition of outstanding service to the milling industry and IAOM.


Allied Trades Technology Award

presented for their research and development in milling technology


IAOM Milling Operative of the Year

In recognition of exemplary performance by a miller


To make a nomination online, simply go to: http://www.iaom.info/annualmeeting/awards/  by January 31, 2018.  

Nominations should include a summary of the major achievements of the nominee. 

Send information as a Word document attachment in an e-mail to info@iaom.info.

Be sure to state the award for which your nominee should be considered. 

These awards, including the Milling Operative of the Year, will be presented during the banquet at the Annual Conference & Expo. 

Hard copy nominations should be submitted to: 

IAOM Nominating Committee c/o IAOM Headquarters Office 12351 W. 96th Terrace, Suite 100 Lenexa, KS 66215 Email: info@iaom.info  re: Milling Operative of the Year Award Fax: +1 913-338-3553

For more information, please contact Melinda Farris at 913-338-3377.