IAOM Seeking Award Nominations

Each year the International Association of Operative Millers (IAOM) recognizes the achievements and contributions of its members to the grain processing industry.

The 2021 Awards Committee seeks nominations for this year's awards which highlight the commitment of professionals in operations, sanitation and food protection, education, membership, service, and research and development.

Together these awards celebrate the efforts of those who work to advance the understanding of grain milling.

If you nominated a candidate for the 2020 selection process, that nomination will be considered for the 2021 conference. There is no need to resubmit a nomination for your 2020 candidate. We plan to announce the 2020 recipients at the banquet in Little Rock.

In honor of the 125th Anniversary celebrations, the Nominating Committee has confirmed the addition of a new award - the Aspiring Miller.

This award recognizes exceptional under 30-year-old milling professionals who have already made important contributions to their companies. For more information about this new award and all awards, please see the IAOM Call for Nominations Form.

The awards include:

Aspiring Miller Award

recognizing millers under 30 years of age for their exemplary performance at their mill.

The Arlin B. Ward Commendation for Collaboration in Milling Education

for exceptional contributions in the sphere of milling education.

J. George Kehr Memorial Award

for achievement in membership recruitment

George B. Wagner Memorial Award

for contributions to sanitation and food protection

Donald S. Eber Award

for long and dedicated service as an IAOM District secretary-treasurer

Thaddeus B. Bownik Outstanding Service Award

in recognition of outstanding service to the milling industry and IAOM.

Allied Trades Technology Award

presented for their research and development in milling technology

IAOM Milling Operative of the Year

In recognition of exemplary performance by a miller

Gold Medal Award

IAOM's highest award. Nominations must include list of accomplishments.

To make a nomination online, simply go to: http://www.iaom.info/annualmeeting/awards/ by April 8, 2021. Nominations should include a summary of the major achievements of the nominee. Send information as a Word document attachment in an e-mail to info@iaom.org.

Be sure to state the award for which your nominee should be considered. These awards, including the new Aspiring Miller Award, will be presented during the banquet at the Annual Conference & Expo. Hard copy nominations should be submitted to:

IAOM Nominating Committee c/o IAOM Headquarters Office 12351 W. 96th Terrace, Suite 100 Lenexa, KS 66215 Email: info@iaom.org re: Award Nomination Fax: +1 913-338-3553