Call for Nominations for IAOM Awards Deadline: February 1, 2024

Each year IAOM recognizes the achievements and contributions of its members to the grain processing industry. The 2024 Awards Committee seeks nominations for this year's awards, which highlight the commitment of professionals in operations, sanitation and food protection, education, membership, service, and research and development. Together these awards celebrate the efforts of those who work to advance the understanding of grain milling.

For more information about all of the awards, please see the IAOM Call for Nominations Form.


  • Aspiring Miller Award - recognizing millers under 30 years of age for their exemplary performance at the mill
  • The Arlin B. Ward Commendation for Collaboration in Milling Education - for exceptional contributions in the sphere of milling education
  • J. George Kehr Memorial Award - for achievement in membership recruitment
  • George B. Wagner Memorial Award - for contributions to sanitation and food protection
  • Donald S. Eber Award - for long and dedicated service as an IAOM District secretary/treasurer
  • Thaddeus B. Bownik Outstanding Service Award - in recognition of outstanding service to the milling industry and IAOM
  • Allied Trades Technology Award - presented for their research and development in milling technology
  • IAOM Milling Operative of the Year - in recognition of exemplary performance by a miller
  • Gold Medal Award - IAOM's highest award. Nominations must include a list of accomplishments

To make a nomination online, simply go to: by February 1, 2024. Nominations should include a summary of the major achievements of the nominee. Send information as a Word document attachment in an e-mail to Be sure to state the award for which your nominee should be considered. These awards will be presented during the banquet at the Annual Conference & Expo. Hard copy nominations should be submitted to:

IAOM Nominating Committee c/o IAOM Headquarters Office 12351 W. 96th Terrace, Suite 100 Lenexa, KS 66215 Email: re: Award Nomination Fax: +1 913-338-3553